Communion of Saints Athletic Association

“The spirit, the will to win and the will to excel — these are the things what will endure and these are the qualities that are so much more important than any of the events themselves”

–Vince Lombardi, Legendary Coach of the Green Bay Packers.

The COS Athletic Association supports all of the athletic programs available for the students and parishioners of the Communion of Saints Parish. The Association firmly believes that the value of an athletics program goes well beyond what happens on the field or court. Lessons can be learned while winning and losing, but our mission as an organization is to help kids understand the importance and benefits of being a part of team. Through the team concept we strive to instill the importance of individual responsibility as it relates to discipline, dedication and hard work.  While working to develop the skills of each player,  we also work to foster the development of leadership skills and interpersonal communication.

All Communion of Saints School students and parishioners who actively attend our Parish School of Religion (PSR) are eligible to participate in the following intramural and CYO sports programs: Intramural Football – Grades 3-4; Intramural Basketball – Grade 3; CYO Football – Grades 5-8; CYO Soccer – Grades 3-8; CYO Basketball – Grades 4-8; CYO Baseball – Grades 4-8; CYO Track – Grades 4-8. For more information on the sports programs offered at Communion of Saints or inquiries on how to become more involved within the COS Athletic Association, please contact our Athletic Director: Andy Kostos at athletics@communionofsaintsparish.org.

MEET YOUR COORDINATORS

If you have questions or need more information about your child’s team, please contact the coordinator directly. Here is an updated list of coordinators:

Soccer Coordinator: Tim Foerg. Email: foerg@sel.k12.oh.us

Football Coordinator: Pat Kennedy: pkennedy2700@gmail.com

Basketball Coordinator: Amy Hertz: amy@swooshcamps.com

Baseball: Chris Skok: c772x@aol.com

Association Contacts:

Board Chair: Jen Pappas: jenn@richpappas.com

Athletic Director: Andy Kostos: athletics@communionofsaintsparish.org

Treasurer: Maureen ‘Mo’ Lynn: molynn222@gmail.com

Snack Bar Coordinator: Helen Sweeney: sweeney20@roadrunner.com